Old Drawings For The New Year

Today I am flying back to London. My holidays are over, my graphic novel is still regrettably unfinished (even if I have done some good progresses). Probably you would have expected some new excerpts, but right now I’m pretty tired of it, plus I like to be unpredictable… so here is something completely different instead: very old drawings! One of the few positive things of my staying in my home-town is that I have recovered my moleskine from 2006/2007. I had almost forgotten about that time when I was a young pretentious artist and I was still playing with colours. It seems such a long time ago… now I have grown older, too lazy to colour my drawings and too fixated about comics. Anyway, I have scanned all the block and I have decided to post some pages in a rush of nostalgia. Enjoy them.


first thing seen as awake

 

study for hand and rag

 

 

Leave a Reply

